26 July 2013, 11:39
2124 |

National Theater Award

This year, the annual Artavazd National Theater Awards ceremony was dedicated to the 125th anniversary of the celebrated Armenian stage actor, Vahram Papazian. Winners within the 15 nominated categories were announced during the ceremony. The Artavazd award for the Best Young Actor/Actress went to Armen Margaryan and Ani Grigoryan (Chamber Music Theater). Yervand Yengibaryan (Zilov in Duck Hunt) and David Hakobyan (Arakel in Longing) won the Best Male Actor award, and Luiza Ghambaryan (Romantic Comedy) received the Best Female Actress award. Alexander Grigoryan and Hakob Ghazanchyan were winners in the Best Director nomination. The Artavazd Award for Best Play went to Samvel Khalatyan, (Padam, Padam, Padam…). The Vahram Papazyan Award was granted to Murad Janibekyan this year. The president of the National Assembly sponsored the award ceremony.

By topic