26 July 2013, 11:42
1885 |

HAYAK Winners

Yerevan’s Aram Khachatryan Concert Hall hosted the second annual National Film Award ceremony Hayak, which honored the 15 best Armenian filmmakers with prizes in different nominations. The Russian-Armenian director and screenwriter Karen Shahnazarov, who was among the invitees, said a special prize should be given to the ceremony’s stage director for organizing the event on a high level. Harutyun Khachatryan was honored with the Best Director award for the documentary, Endless Return and Endless Escape. The winner in the Best Actress nomination was Mariam Davtyan (Voice of Silence). Yevgeny Tsivagov was honored as the Best Actor for the film, Garegin Nzhdheh. The second prize for Best Actor went to Khoren Levonyan (Garegin Nzhdeh). Tereza Varzhapetyan and Mikael Poghosyan received the Best Script Writing award for the film, If Only Everyone. Vahagn Hayrapetyan was declared the Best Composer (If Only Everyone). Shahnazarov’s White Tiger was honored as the Best Foreign Film. Special prizes were awarded to the merited actors Armen Jigarkhanyan and Nerses Hovhannisyan. Vigen Chaldranyan was honored with the Ministry of Culture’s special award for his Voice of Silence.

By topic